Recipe revisited: Chicken with Lemon, Chilli and Mint

image

Last week I posted this recipe and mentioned that although I thought it was good in theory, the version I had produced wasn’t very nice. I put this down to the skinless boneless chicken I used and this week tried again with drumsticks and thighs. It was like a totally different recipe.  The chicken was succulent and tasty and even 18saughtonmains, who doesn’t like meat with bones, acknowledged it was lovely. He had instantly taken the meat off the bones and put the bones away, mind.

I couldn’t taste the chilli and suspect this was because the crushed chillies I have are old.  We ate the chicken with potatoes and there is loads of left over sauce which I’ve been putting on left over potatoes as a snack.

All of which goes to show that failures can be become really good meals, if you take the time to work out what went wrong.

About Nuala

Geeky feminist Irish woman living in Scotland. Has two daughters and a lot of yarn. Really likes hummus.
This entry was posted in revisited. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

