Because even mediocre chocolate bread is still chocolate bread

"A piece of bread with a chocolae swirl in the middle sitting on a plate"

I decided to make the King Arthur’s Flour Chocolate Babka last week and despite having made it successfully many times before, this time it didn’t quite work.  One difference is that I used the weight measures instead of the volume measures – I don’t know if that is why my filling ended up watery.  I do know I didn’t prove it as long as I’d have liked – I had to leave the house so put it in the oven as soon as it looked anywhere near ready.

"A loaf of bread slashed open with the chocolate filling visible."Still, it was chocolatey and cinamony.  Just not as good as it has been on other occasions.

About Nuala

Geeky feminist Irish woman living in Scotland. Has two daughters and a lot of yarn. Really likes hummus.
This entry was posted in bread, chocolate, failures. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

