Potato pizza

image

This was the pizza I made with my extra sourdough starter. I mixed the starter with an equal amount of flour, added 1 tablespoon of olive oil and enough water to make a firm dough. I left it to rest for 30 minutes. I prebaked in a 250 C oven for 5 minutes and then topped it with some olive oil, thinly sliced potato, rosemary and some salt. I cooked it until.the potatoes looked like they might burn. Next time I will blanche the potatoes as they were still a little crunchy. Tasted good though.

About Nuala

Geeky feminist Irish woman living in Scotland. Has two daughters and a lot of yarn. Really likes hummus.
This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

