Reuse – Peanut sauce

One of the things that makes me feel good as a household cook is when I am organised enough to use something for several different meals over the course of a week. First because it makes the prep for the additional meals easier and secondly because it saves waste and means I’m not chucking food away uneaten.

The peanut sauce I blogged last week has done particularly good service – as a dip for raw vegetables for several meals, including a sunny picnic at the local city farm and finally today to add flavour to the reheated chicken and rice I had for my lunch.  If I was a little more organised I’d try to have some in the fridge at all times, though I suppose in a month or two I might tire of peanutty umami.  Right now that seems hard to believe, though.

About Nuala

Geeky feminist Irish woman living in Scotland. Has two daughters and a lot of yarn. Really likes hummus.
This entry was posted in revisited. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

