Leftover pork tacos

image

I roasted some pork shoulder last week. And have had lots of leftovers. Yesterday’s soup wasn’t documented but I remembered to take this snap before eating tonight.

I fried some onions,  added garlic and sliced chilli once the onion was soft and then left it on lowish heat while I sliced the pork.

I then added the pork to the onions and fried it until it was heated through.

I had it on a flour tortilla (it’s a wrap mum! Said younger in her best long suffering 4 year old tone) with salsa and some avocado pieces. The lime juice cuts the pork fattiness.

I had 3. She had wraps with nothing inside. Her loss.

About Nuala

Geeky feminist Irish woman living in Scotland. Has two daughters and a lot of yarn. Really likes hummus.
This entry was posted in how to, meat. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

